We Do Business Your Way!

Welcome to LONG-LEWIS™ est. 1915!

Reviews Hoover

Below are recent reviews written by our customers.  If you would like to write your own review, click here. You may also write your review and read other reviews on 3rd party sites by clicking any icon below.

                                                                              

SALES REVIEWS

11/9/20 – Our salesman, Chris Adams, was amazing. He answered all questions honestly and and thoroughly as he could. There was none of the usual strong-arm sales tactics one gets from car salespeople, and that was perfect for us. When we needed to step away from the process to think over a few vehicles, Chris was very agreeable to meet with us the following day to make a final decision. The whole process went very smoothly. Chris was more of a “purchase advocate” than a salesman. He helped to make certain that we got every rebate available. The only “extra” that was offered was an extended warranty, by the manager, which was not a “pressure” sales effort. It was simply explained and made available.

– Gerardo S.
  Pelham, AL

11/6/20 – Everything went extremely well from the time I talked with my salesman Don Mathews until delivery. I could not ask for a smother stress free experience, I told Don what I was looking for and he delivered!

– Ronnie L.
  Prattville, AL

11/2/20 – Aron, our sales person, was great! He earned an A++ for attention, helpfulness, and knowledge about the Ranger and the whole buying process. No pressure sales pitch just friendly help. Everyone we encountered at Long-Lewis was very nice. We have gone a different dealer at first but was not very impressed with our question being answered. We then tried Long-Lewis. We had asked about a Ranger in the factor to dealer pipeline. Aron found use just what we wanted at another dealer in GA and got is that Ranger. All went well and we purchased the Ranger. Thank you, Aron and Long-Lewis. We like the no bs style of doing business.

– Vandiver C.
  Birmingham, AL

10/29/20 – For months we had been looking for a truck we had talked to and been to so many dealers. Not only did we get a great price for our trade in we got an amazing truck with everything we were looking for! Every one at Long-Lewis went above and beyond I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle! When it comes time for another vehicle that’s where I’m headed to! Thank you for our truck I love it!

– Robert F.
  Jemison, AL

10/28/20 – We are repeat customers of Long-Lewis Ford. I’ve lost count but I believe this was vehicle number 12 or 13 we have purchased over the years. The customer care we have received in every aspect of the operation has always been exceptional. Whether it’s service, sales, parts or finance we have built relationships with the Long-Lewis Family and always trust we are in good hands. Our sales associate Paul Fleming always goes above and beyond to take care of us and in his absence Barbra has done the same. We never even think about going any place else to shop for a new vehicle. We appreciate the level customer care and look forward to continuing our relationship with the Long-Lewis Ford Family in the future.

– Ricky T.
  Strrett, AL

10/22/20 – From the time we drove up until we left with our new vehicle, everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. It was a pleasurable vehicle buying experience.

– Gregory S.
  Chipley, FL

10/21/20 – The staff and especially my sales person were knowledgeable, friendly and polite. I would strongly recommend Long-Lewis and their team of professionals to anyone looking for a pleasant auto purchasing experience.

– Jeffrey N.
  Rockwall, TX

10/19/20 – The salesman, Blake Lawson, was very knowledgeable, answered all my questions, explained many of the car’s features, provided trade in information, detailed payment options, etc. The finance person explained everything. The man who gave me a detailed rundown of all the car’s functionality before I left was very thorough.

– Sandra G.
  Northport, AL

10/12/20 – My experience at Long-Lewis was the best hands down, before I got there I called from GA. The next day my cargo van buying experience was awesome considering the way it started out, it was like a big bluff, they were tuff and took it and made it like they do it all the time like it’s a professional thing these people here have that no other dealer has, it’s unreal.

– Clint R.
  Barnesville, GA

10/5/20 – Evan Swanigan was our salesman and he was so professional and patient. Made it one of the best buying experiences we’ve ever had!

– Geoffrey H.
  Columbiana, AL

10/5/20 – Kyle Hall is just fantastic. He is so honest and sincere and makes you feel like you are not just buying a car. He made the whole experience wonderful. I will be sure to refer friends and family to Kyle Hall in the future.

– Stephen M.
  Tuscaloosa, AL

10/5/20 – I feel like God sent me to Long-Lewis and as soon as I walked in the door I was introduced to Don Mathews which took his time and patience with me and my family showing me different options for my budget. I feel like he went the extra mile to make sure I was not pressured but he stayed in contact with me until I made my decision. Then I feel like he went above and beyond to help me get the best deal on my choice. So I feel like the first time I have bought a new vehicle was an awesome experience. I have already been referring the dealership and Mr. Don Mathews.

– Jeremy E.
  Calera, AL

10/2/20 – Great customer service, best prices, and they value your trade. They never tried to be dishonest about their best price for the car or the trade. Both prices were great. Never will buy another Ford any where else.

– Jacob K.
  Southside, AL

9/18/20 – When I arrived the car I wanted was being looked at already, my salesman was very quick to find me another in case the first did sell! I loved my experience here! They did all the steps to keep me satisfied and were so nice the whole time! I would definitely recommend this place and Chris Adams!

– Destiny S.
  Moody, AL

9/17/20 – My experience at Long-Lewis was seamless. The car I had been searching for was not in stock but they had one on order. Evan our sales person keep us informed every step of the way on the arrival of the vehicle. At the point in time to sign the paperwork he was very informative and answered all of our questions. I would definitely buy another vehicle from Long-Lewis.

– Crystal H.
  Heflin, AL

9/16/20 – This is my first new truck I have ever brought. I have brought used trucks before, but from individuals. The whole process was new to me but I know I got what I wanted for the price I wanted. Long-Lewis team was answered every question I had. I will return to buy my wife’s car from them, and any car in the future.

– Scott B.
  Northport, AL

9/16/20 – Blake Lawson our sales rep went above and beyond our expectations to find and deliver (on his off day) to get us exactly what we wanted.

– Bobby M.
  Strrett, AL

9/16/20 – My family has been coming to this Ford dealership for years to get our cars and they never disappoint. They are very honest and determined to help you get the best car in you price range. I highly recommend this dealership, you won’t want to go anywhere else after!

– Katherine S.
  Hoover, AL

9/14/20 – Overall great exprience…no typical car sales nonsense, no rushing, no pressure…easy to work with and great service. Other area dealers seem to be the opposite, typical 70’s car salesmen. Long-Lewis was a refreshing experience. I really can’t say there was anything to improve upon, Blake provided great service at every level.

– SVP Unlimited LLC
  Odenville, AL

9/10/20 – I had the best experience at Long-Lewis ford very very nice people I came in at 9am and was leaving by noon. Got a brand new car instead of a use one. Very nice and helpful people. I came in for a use SUV and walked out with a brand new one. Will be getting all of my vehicles from them.

– Diondria A.
  Demopolis, AL

8/31/20 – Don Mathews is the BEST salesman. So patient and willing to go the extra mile. We love buying from Long-Lewis because it’s a no hassle situation every time, and Don is a no-pressure salesman!

– Tanya S.
  Bessemer, AL

8/28/20 – Our sales rep. (Jim Bates) was very responsive. He made sure we were happy with the Ford edge and made sure we understood all the features. He didn’t have us waiting around, we were in and out. I would recommend him to my friends!

– Erick S.
  Bessemer, AL

8/17/20 – Karl was an awesome person to deal with. Got me exactly what I wanted. Didn’t beat around the bush and was straight up from the start. Definitely recommend him if you’re looking for a car or truck.

– Corey M.
  Trussville, AL

8/17/20 – I had an amazing salesman that was extremely thorough and made sure I knew all of my options. We stayed in contact through having a few things added to the truck which took a huge amount of stress off of me. I would definitely buy from him again.

– Brianna B.
  Hoover, AL

8/14/20 – This is the 3rd time that I have bought a car from this location and it was no different of an experience. Bradley was super helpful at getting me what I needed, and the entire team was ready to get me going once I had chosen my car. No complaints at all!

– Jalen B.
  Vestavia Hills, AL

8/13/20 – I have bought 6 cars for me and my 2 daughters over the last 12 years and it gets easier every time. I really enjoy dealing with Don Mathews and the Long-Lewis sales team.

– Kevin W.
  Gardendale, AL

8/10/20 – Salesman was real knowledgeable an helpful with everything I needed. Best experience I’ve had purchasing a vehicle will definitely continue doing business there as long as Jamarcus works there.

– Bradly C.
  Ashville, AL

8/5/20 – They were very courteous and it was done very fast as far as the paperwork also very helpful and informative about my new vehicle they actually take the time to show you how to use the new features on your vehicle.

– Pedro B.
  Calera, AL

7/29/20 – Experience was wonderful! Tim (my salesman) was an excellent example of a hard working, go getter that was amazing to work with! The entire process was smooth and handled perfectly. Even the one issue (broken windshield) has been explained and will be fixed for me at no cost. At any time in the future that I need to look for a new vehicle, I will start with the same dealership and salesmen!

– Keith T.
  Birmingham, AL

7/23/20 – Paul Fleming sold me my very first car a 2001 Taurus I purchased in 2002. This year I purchased a 2020 F150 and I wouldn’t have purchased from anywhere or anyone else. The customer service at Long-Lewis Ford can’t be matched! Thank you so much for a spirit of Excellence and Integrity!

– Ashley S.
  Mobile, AL

7/23/20 – The car that I wanted Located was on the lot when I arrived, ready to look at it. Mr. Matthews took very good care of me the day I went to look at and lease it. He had everything ready to go with the finance man, John. After doing the lease, Jacob familiarized me with the Lincoln controls. Everyone I met was polite, helpful, and friendly. No one was the least bit pushy or made me uncomfortable. They were all very professional and cordial to me.

– Mary M.
  Birmingham, AL

7/23/20 – The service is awesome. They always have the lowest price on the window, so you do not have to haggle. This price is ALWAYS much lower than you would expect because they look for every rebate and discount.

– Teresa J.
  Cordova, AL

7/20/20 – Chris Adams was our salesperson and he was particularly sincere and straight forward to deal with. He did a great job and was helpful in every way. Could not be happier with my buying experience than I was at Long-Lewis.

– Michael J.
  Hoover, AL

7/15/20 – Ordering a new truck in a pandemic was challenging. Karl kept me informed the whole way and I got exactly what I wanted. A Great experience all the way around.

– Larry M.
  Birmingham, AL

7/15/20 – The dealership was very clean and the sales rep was very helpful and nice well informed on the vehicle I purchased. The whole crew that help me throughout the process was very prompt. And they followed all of the COVID-19 protocols.

– Joseph C.
  Remlap, AL

 

SERVICE REVIEWS

11/11/20 – Chris Wesson was my Service Advisor. He was professional and courteous. He had a loaner car waiting for me while my car was being repaired and he kept me informed throughout the service process. We currently own three Lincolns and we love Long-Lewis of Hoover!

– Kenneth M.
  Kimberly, AL

11/9/20 – Very good communication and Robin truly helped me make the best decision for me an my family. I know it can be more expensive to have some repairs done so I’m thankful for his efforts to get the correct repairs done and replacing the transmission. He also did great following up with me to make sure the truck is running properly. Thank you!

– Jon C.
  Vestavia, AL

11/9/20 – Was able to get immediate service by going in mid afternoon. Before changing filters, the staff brings existing filters for the driver to see personally and to get your decision on replacement. Once service is completed, you are given a review of each area of service completed and what to anticipate (i.e. when tires may need replacing, the status of your battery, etc.), all very useful information to avoid unexpected problems later. Staff is always courteous and friendly.

– Don B.
  Wilsonville, AL

11/4/20 – Service personnel was very helpful. Had to overnight the part in, so I had to make a second trip. But, that was ok. worked with me for an early morning appointment. Got me in and out in a very reasonable time. PARTS personnel Chris Ashe handle the parts VERY customer oriented. Chris in Service handled getting the job done in a quick manner.

– Mitchel S.
  Bessemer, AL

11/2/20 – Everything was well handled. I was given approximate time for completion and they were well under the time frame promised. The service bill was explained fully. My car was even left where I could redeem it without getting wet since it was raining. I have been very pleased with the Long-Lewis location since I started getting Fords.

– Sara K.
  Mountain Brook, AL

11/2/20 – Chris Wesson has helped me through many auto repairs and fixes at LL Ford for several years. I prefer to solely deal with him because he gets the job done. Good man! Give him a raise!

– Charles C.
  Gardendale, AL

10/30/20 – The team in the Quick Lane is outstanding and exceeds the mark each and every time. They are a pleasure to deal with and makes my day each time I visit.

– Donnie B.
  Brookwood, AL

10/29/20 – Robben Tindle helped turn an experience that started as somewhat negative into one that was very positive. I greatly appreciate the follow up and follow through of their service department and would recommend them to anyone looking to have work done on their Ford vehicle.

– Brad T.
  Vestavia Hills, AL

10/29/20 – Mike, who I believe is the service manager, was very helpful in getting my daughter’s car repaired. She is a student at Samford University and we live four hours away in another state. Finding someone local who I can trust to take care of my daughter is a huge comfort!

– Jason P.
  Albany, GA

10/26/20 – The service is always great and welcoming. I have been going for years and everyone from the sales and service team is very accommodating. That’s really why I stick with Ford, the familiar faces and the team are experienced and know what they are doing.

– Peter H.
  Hoover, AL

10/21/20 – The Long-Lewis Ford Service Department is the only people I trust to touch my 2017 Ford Escape. All personnel are great and take such good care of their customers!

– Marcie M.
  Center Point, AL

10/19/20 – The experience during this visit was outstanding as usual. I was kept informed of the progress on my truck during the entire visit. The work was done professionally and in a timely manner.

– Larry D.
  Trussville, AL

10/16/20 – The service writer, Mr. Bruce Williams went above and beyond in his efforts to assist me with my problems with my vehicle. This is my third time dealing with your service department this year and I am completely satisfied thanks to Mr. Williams. He deserves a raise!!

– Juanita H.
  Center Point, AL

10/9/20 – Consistently receives Quality, caring service. Chris Wesson has been my service dept. contact for close to 20 years, beginning at the dealership where our Navigator was initially purchased and now since he has been at Long-Lewis Ford. I can depend on Chris ensuring and offering Excellent Customer Service. We travel past several other Ford Dealerships because of dependable and quality service.

– Charles R.
  Birmingham, AL

10/8/20 – Ms. Andi Sandefur, the service writer is always so pleasant. She greets me when I walk through the door. I’m usually only in there twice a year but she recognized me even with my face mask on. I can always count on the service team to get me in and out quickly.

– Barbara B.
  Birmingham, AL

10/2/20 – We arrived without an appointment and were immediately waited on. We were given the discount for the oil change and tire rotation. In addition they mounted, balanced and installed a tire. We were out the door in 45 minutes from the time we arrived. They then gave us a card to get a free car wash and interior cleaning from a nearby car wash facility. The car wash facility did a fantastic job also. It was a great overall experience.

– Artie P.
  Tuscaloosa, AL

9/23/20 – I have been a customer of Long-Lewis since they were located on the Bessemer Super Highway! We currently have two cars purchased from them as does my son. When people ask me why I have trading with Long-Lewis for so long, I tell them I see no need to change. At a lot of dealerships you see fresh faces all the time. However at Long-Lewis, I have dealt with the same people for twenty five years.

– Lawrence M.
  Mountain Brook, AL

9/14/20 – Mike in service was great. He took great care of my Explorer and got the service done that it needed just in time for my family trip. Thank you Mike for your excellent customer service.

– Eric J.
  Hoover, AL

8/31/20 – The employees at Quick Lane know me by name when I walk in and always give top notch attention to detail. I have used quick lane for over a decade and wouldn’t trust my car with anyone else.

– Mike D.
  Helena, AL

8/31/20 – Wai is always so incredibly professional, friendly and helpful! This experience was no exception. My husband’s “low battery” light came on and he was planning to drive out of town that day. Wai wanted to check it out to be certain it wasn’t the alternator. I dropped my husband off at a coffee shop so he could work because we both thought it would probably be hours. Within an hour, Wai determined it was only the battery, had it changed, AND, for exceptional customer service…picked my husband up from the nearby coffee shop so as not to interrupt what I was needing to do! Now THAT is true and hard-to-find customer service! Wai has always gone a step beyond!

– James C.
  Hoover, AL

8/18/20 – Service Agent first stated they were backed up in the transmission dept and it might take two days before they could get to see what the trouble maybe. Instead they were able to correct the trouble in 2 Hours and the automobile was ready for Pickup on the same day of drop off. Great!

– Dorris T.
  Hoover, AL

8/17/20 – FASTEST service I’ve EVER received. This service center breaks the mold of ALL others. You owe it to yourself to try out Long-Lewis “Quick Lane”.

– Michael D.
  Birmingham, AL

8/17/20 – Our service experience could not have been better. Tim was courteous and helpful. We were welcomed to the service center and kept informed. As longtime customers, we were not surprised by the excellence.

– L B.
  Homewood, AL

8/13/20 – Roben was great service advisor. Kept me abreast of all details of my service. He got me set up with rental car through the dealership. I’m so glad I purchased my Ford extended warranty.

– Christian H.
  Birmingham, AL

8/13/20 – The lady at the counter was a great representation of customer service. I will be back because of her friendly attitude. She deserves to be recognized for her professionalism. Great representative of Long-Lewis Ford!

– Clint C.
  Alabaster, AL

8/12/20 – Received warm welcome assured me the problem would be resolved before returning my SUV made sure I had transportation while my SUV were being worked on. For that I truly appreciated it.

– Linda S.
  Birmingham, AL

8/10/20 – I showed up to Long-Lewis Quick Lane for my vehicle’s first oil change and tire rotation. I was greeted right away. I reported that I have Ford Pass points, without knowledge of how to redeem them. The dude asked my last name. He took my keys. I said I’d wait outside. Before I got engrossed in my WordScapes game, Dude popped out with my keys, said they were all done, and that they’d redeemed my Pass Points. So easy!

– Elisabeth A.
  Vestavia Hills, AL

8/3/20 – I’m always happy with my service in Quick Lane! Fred and Wai have been assisting me with my cars (this is my 4th) during the last 9 years! I know a lot of customers come through there, but you’re always remembered and treated with respect. Thank you to the technicians in the back! We don’t get to meet you, but we trust you with our vehicles! I’ve moved, but I still entrust my ‘ride’ to you.

– Leslie K.
  Pinson, AL

7/31/20 – Fast, professional, convenient and competent service and interaction with front desk personnel. The price is very good as well. Great service plus a very good price equal high value.

– Jerry N.
  Hoover, AL

7/27/20 – Scott took care of my car and kept me updated. He treated me like a valued customer. I do not usually like taking a car in for service but he was very respectful. He kept me updated with the ordering of parts and when the car was ready.

– Tera F.
  Gardendale, AL

7/27/20 – While traveling through your town our vehicle had some radiator issues and needed replacing. This was a Sunday afternoon which left us stranded. Although the service schedule was full, Mike worked us in Monday morning and was able to get us back in the road by early afternoon. My dad was in the hospital and very close to passing away. Thanks to the crew there I was able to make it back home before he passed.

– Steven H.
  Murfreesboro, TN

7/24/20 – I have been taking my cars to the Quick Lane Service center at Long-Lewis Ford for many years. I appreciate the convenience and the good service. I also appreciate the fact that I receive a warm welcome from the team there and clear communication about the services provided. I definitely recommend them.

– Yvette F.
  Vestavia, AL

7/23/20 – I had to drive 60 miles as my neighboring Ford dealership wouldn’t acknowledge my appointment with them and told me to come back some other time. I tried calling the Service Manager twice but he never returned my calls. Long-Lewis was wonderful. They started the service on my car ahead of my appointment time. They finished quickly and I was gone in about an hour. They adhered to social distancing, masks, etc. It’s worth the drive to return.

– Mary N.
  Northport, AL

7/21/20 – Ordering tires and bringing my truck in to have them installed was absolutely painless. I knew exactly what I wanted and the team was able to get them quickly and installed.

– Earl J.
  Hoover, AL

7/20/20 – When I took my vehicle in on Friday I was told it would be ready on Monday. However, I received a call on Saturday telling me it was ready. This was a welcome surprise. GREAT JOB! Excellent service!

– Anetta T.
  Birmingham, AL

7/16/20 – I received information and estimates in a very professional manner and felt like I and my business was welcomed and appreciated. I’m very happy with my tire purchase and truck maintenance.

– L B.
  Homewood, AL